Devlog #4

Devlog #4

The return, scheduling changes, site updates, new clothes, and SCP-049 nearing completion

Devlog #4

Haha, this one's kind of late...

...Is what I said in the last devlog. Anyways, as the subtitle indicates, this week has quite a few important updates. To begin with, I'll detail some scheduling changes due to my return to school. Then, we'll be talking about new updates to the site (nothing too grand), brand new clothes that I can not wait to have to work with (sarcasm), and SCP-049's brain nearing its final state.

State of the site, workflow, and programming updates (and scheduling changes)

Between the time that this and the last devlog were posted Amba has been hard at work making a single wall, and I've been messing with 049's pathfinding system. Some other developer has also been working on new clothes which, as a result of a community poll that went against my wishes, are 3D. I'll admit, they look better than classic Roblox clothing though.

Scheduling changes I'll be posting devlogs every other week now, which will be a more maintainable goal for me as I return to school, and should also bring a lot more content into a single post.

Site updates

(A wall that Amba had multiple crises over) image.png

(That same wall, from below) image.png

(Entrance to a staircase leading downwards) image.png

(Said staircase) image.png

(Whatever this is (if you know who did this please contact me immediately)) image.png

New clothes In the famous "FifthBread's Place Number: 211" we are able to witness some new clothes which were supposed to be finished today, but won't be finished until tomorrow so keep an eye out for a post in the dev sneak peeks channel for an update on that. Some images have already been posted further up in that channel, but I'll be posting them here too for those of you that are too lazy to search for them.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

That's all for clothes, as I said keep an eye out for some more pictures in a day or two.

A sudden message from Amba himself "I've begun work on the hallway that connects the ACZ and TSCA to the main map, as well as various additional props, and adding to the area outside of the medical bay, and making some additions to the ScD spawn"

Also this: image.png I am severely abused.

SCP-049

It's a little rough still, but don't worry, this is still an old video and a lot of improvements have been made. There is a lot I can't share, but I hope you will all bear with me as we continue to develop. The closer we get to the game's release, the more we'll post regarding some of the custom features that we have in the works.

(Also here's another old video of 049 using a door. Scary!)

Q&A

Again, no interesting questions or notable answers this week.

Other

(I made some muffins) image.png

Final Note

Ambassador has spoken about the site's physical form and how much he thinks he has completed up until this point: "We probably passed the 50% threshold on physical construction... Definitely passed 50%" and then went on to mention that some of the remaining things to be completed are a majority of the department spawns, the med bay, the cafeteria, and the ACZ.

I hope that final message raps up this week quite nicely. Feedback is appreciated, as always, in the #feedback channel or by giving likes on this post/on discord.